Happy 100th birthday, John Cage

Happy 100th birthday to John Cage !

John Cage has been my inspiration and hero for many years now. This rather striking and slightly disturbing image was taken from Laura Kuhn’s blog on the John Cage Centennial site. Oh, the ’70s…

I wish I had time to write about my thoughts on Cage and his influence on me and that which is important to me, but I just don’t !  Busy day. Leaving New Orleans tomorrow or Friday.

For those who are not too familiar, there’s an insightful article here, from the Los Angeles Times, about Cage’s early years during the ’20s and ’30s, a time that is fascinating to me for many, many reasons. There are many other articles as well.

Leave a Reply

